Summer Love

Image

the little park across the street from our apartment

Boston’s summer is pretty great. The best part is that it starts so early! My school got out for summer break on April 26th and the weather was in the 80’s! There are so many sunny days in a row. I am having a hard time adjusting to the fact that if I am busy on a sunny day and can’t be outside… it is not the end of the world because it will be sunny the next day! As fantastic as this summer has been so far… there is this thing here called humidity…. and it is pretty crazy. It makes my hair bigger than I even knew was possible…It is pointless to shower because you feel sticky within two seconds… I feel like I am in a rain forest! It is a new found love that I have about the Pacific Northwest not having humidity.

I miss bbq-ing with friends because everyone here lives in apartments that don’t have decks. It is really sad! Luckily, there is a little park across the street that I can at least use to sit out in the sun (I’ve seen some sun bathers in their swimsuits out there… but I am not that brave).

Tucker and I are headed to the beach tomorrow for the first time out here, we are excited to see what the East Coast has to offer!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

